JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Gabriela O.

Nanny in Rockville, MD 20850.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

Rockville, MD

  • Age 38
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$35 per hour

Gabriela’s Bio

OBJECTIVE:   To provide outstanding child care to the families I work for by always keeping a safe, fun and loving environment for the children.
WORK EXPERIENCE:  
·         Full time Babysitter
·         Part time Babysitting
·         Occasional Babysitter
·         Emergency Babysitting
·         On-call Babysitting
·         Back-up Babysitter
·         Play-mate
·         Chaperone
·         Mother Helper  
DUTIES INCLUDES:
Bathe, change diapers, plan play dates, trips to the Aquarium, Zoo, Museums and local events, keep their bedrooms and play areas clean and organize at all times, prepare meals, laundry, administer OTC or prescribe medications as directed, book reading, manage TV and electronic games usage, help with homework, trips to the park, libraries, supervise trips to the movie theater, malls, friend’s houses etc. Run errands, Take care of sick children and mothers after delivery or in illness. Doctor’s appointments, pick-ups and drop-offs to and from schools or parents work places and homes. Teach basic Spanish at parent’s request. Prepare bottles, sanitize all utensils. Take them to practices and/or any after school activities. Potty training, sing along, drawing, coloring, arts and crafts, puzzles, hotel babysitting when families are visiting the Metropolitan area for special occasions or vacations, party rentals, responsible for arranging and planning Birthday Parties at homes, pre-schools, parks, etc., Trim their nails, take them to the hair salons or barber shops for hair-cuts, do their hairs, make sure they always have clean clothes on, brush their teeth, wash their hands as necessary, nap times and  snacks preparations, etc.
SPECIAL SKILLS:
CPR and First Aid Training
Registered Medical Assistant

Biligual-Spanish/English
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/31/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Claudia A. is a reference for Gabriela O. Relationship: Client
Brenda R. is a reference for Gabriela O. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Gabriela O.
Gabriela O.
Rockville, MD 20850
38

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$35 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now