Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Rockville, MD 20853

Meet Karen

  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am an elementary education major. I obtained my A.A.T (Associates of Art in Teaching) last summer in elementary education/Special education and will pursue my B.S. in the fall at Salisbury University. I love teaching children new material and observing their passion for learning and understanding. As an educator and care giver I want to help children reach their full potential. It is important to me that children feel that they are successful and become life long learners. I have experience as a care giver in both the private and commercial setting. I am currently a preschool teacher and a nanny for a three year old boy. I was a nanny to a ten year old girl for a year and a half and would occaisionaly babysit twin three year olds. I also worked as a teacher at RDCA for a before and after school program. I have excellent references Read more and would love to work with your family for the summer before I head back to school to finish my degree! Hope to hear from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 3/27/2018
  • My availability is valid through 6/26/18

Ratings & reviews

Karen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Elementary Education/ Special Education

Graduated Montgomery College Rockville Campus 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Karen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now