JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 17 years paid experience
  • Age 43
  • Nanny in Rockville, MD 20850

Meet Fanny

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks Arabic, English, and French
  • Has a car

Hello there, my name is Fanny and I'm a mom of two girls(14 and 10). I'm a licensed child care provider, I've owned and operated my in home daycare for 13 years but I've been a Nanny/ Babysitter for 17 years. I have studied Early childhood Education, have great experience and I’ve been working with kids from newborn to school age kids. I've also been a teacher in a daycare center for three years and I've also worked with special needs kids. I live in Rockville , have a car and a clean driving record. Beside speaking English, I also speak French fluently because it's my primary language and I also speak Arabic because my parents were diplomats in Egypt. I am CPR and First Aid certified and non-smoker.I am an energetic ,caring and patient person. I love kids, love to cook and I have great references. Thanks in advance Read more and looking forwards to hearing from you. Fanny G.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 9/3/2018
  • My availability is valid through 11/25/18

Ratings & reviews

Fanny doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Administering Medication
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Injection Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Respiratory Care

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • English
    • French

Share Fanny's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now