Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Rockville, MD 20853
  • 21 miles, will travel 30 mi

Meet Colleen

  • Comfortable with pets

I am a 19 year old female college student with a flexible afternoon/night time schedule. I enjoy caring for kids and interacting with them. I started my experience with child care when I was very young. My sister has cerebral palsy and epilepsy, so I learned a lot from watching my parents. Through this I have also gained experience in working with handicapped people of all ages. I also got experience from my aunt's daycare down the street. Through the years I have done a variety of babysitting for family and friends, children's ages ranging from newborn to 13 y/o. I am CPR/First Aid certified by the American Red Cross. 

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 11/07/2014

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 2/4/14

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Lauren B.


My family used Colleen as a temporary nanny this summer for our infant son. Colleen was wonderful with our son, and he really thrived under her watch. Our son seemed to enjoy his time with Colleen - greeting her with smiles each day - and they spent a lot of time together playing. She helped tremendously with his "tummy time" and getting him on a nap schedule. Colleen was professional, prompt and kind.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Visual Impairment


general studies

Montgomery College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework

Share Colleen's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now