JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sylvia W.

Nanny in Rockville, MD 20852.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Rockville, MD

  • Age 29
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Sylvia’s Bio

I am a 22 year old student from Central Massachusetts, and a recent graduate of Providence College in Providence, RI. I have been providing child care for the past eight years now, and have had extensive experience caring for every age--from 2 to 16--and type of child. My sitting first started with my younger sister, but quickly expanded to the children of family, friends, and neighbors alike. One facet of my caregiving experience that allows me greater skill in dealing with children of all types is my background in caring for foster children. Having sat for many foster families whose children inevitably come from a range of difficult pasts and backgrounds has a) exposed me to a gamut of child personality types and issues and b) taught me how to effectively deal with and care for children whose behavior poses a definitive challenge to many others. Because of this I am quite skilled at dealing with children with issues, and those without are a piece of cake :) Since the fall of 2005, I have been nannying and providing mother's help to a wonderful family in Central Massachusetts. Through this job, I have acquired great experience in prolonged caretaking with parents often states away. The family loves me so much that they regularly ask me over to help around the house even when they are home, and that the children love and always ask me to stay for just "one more hour" speaks to my success. I am loving, confident, self-reliant, genuine, always alert, detail-oriented, caring, thorough, precise, warm, and generous. Most of all, I love children. I assure that if your children (and pets, home, etc.) are in my care, you can be confident that they are safe, secure, attended to, and happy while you are away.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Emma W. is a reference for Sylvia W.
Robin F. is a reference for Sylvia W.
Jump to Top
Sylvia W.
Sylvia W.
Rockville, MD 20852
29

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now