Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 53
  • Nanny in Silver Spring, MD 20906

Meet Shu

  • Speaks Chinese, English, and Other
  • Has a car

So far, I have held two babysitting jobs. The first is in Glen Echo, Maryland where I take watch over two boys in the afternoon, 7 and 9 years old. I pick them up from school and drive them to their extracurricular activities, appointments, home, etc. I also cook lunch and dinner for them when needed. The second babysitting job is in Glen Echo, Maryland as well where I watch over one girl and one boy in the morning, 7 and 10 years old. I help them prepare for the day by making sure they have everything they need for the day before we leave so I can drop them off at school.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/13/18

Ratings & reviews

Shu doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Essay writing
    • Chinese
    • Other

Share Shu's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now