JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Terri S. Nanny in Silver Spring, MD 20905.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Silver Spring, MD

  • Age 53
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Terri’s Bio

I am a forty five year old married mother of three daughters. My youngest is will be starting high school in the fall. My middle daughter is at the University of Maryland and my oldest lives on her own and graduated from college last year. I have fifteen years experience teaching children ages infant to school age. I have worked with many different families to create an enriching environment in my family day care home for their child’s optimal development. I closed my family day care four years ago to reclaim some of the space in my home now that my own children are older. I have continued to work with children outside of my own home. I started my own after school arts enrichment program offering art and drama classes after school for elementary students in grades k-5. I conduct classes for groups of up to 15 students at a time. I have extensive knowledge of early childhood/school age development and continue to educate myself through college courses, county works hops, and seminars. I have a lot of patience and I am extremely creative. I do not rattle very easily and very few challenges overwhelm me. I know the area very well and the wealth of resources the county has to offer to enrich the world of our young children. I own my own car and I LOVE to go on field trips and explore and get a young child’s view of the world! I have volunteered extensively throughout the school system for Montgomery County as a teacher's aide where I directly instructed students. In addition, I was the room parent for all three of my own children for over fifteen years. I had the following responsibilities: assisting the students with individual projects and developmental tasks, assisting teachers with classroom administration tasks such as correcting papers, preparing worksheets, photocopying, administering and grading tests, etc. as well as event and party planning. I have an ECE AA degree and I am certified through Maryland dept of Education for senior staff. In addition I am certified in first aid and CPR. I have also completed the Maryland state SIDS prevention course. I love the honesty, energy, challenge and passion of educating young children! Every day is a surprise!  I will provide many local references, a criminal back round check and a driving record. English is my only language spoken. I hope to talk to you soon.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Infant, Toddler, Youth, Teen
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: 6 to 10 years

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Seizures
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/30/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Kate K. is a reference for Terri S. Relationship: Client
Trish O. is a reference for Terri S. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Terri S.
Terri S.
Silver Spring, MD 20905

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now