Sittercity home

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Sykesville, MD 21784
  • 18 miles, will travel 35 mi

Meet Shannan

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! I am Shannan! I’m a 19 year old girl whose currently taking a break from college due to covid-19. I love kids of all ages and find it’s the best fitting job for me! I’m a very out going and exciting person! I love to play sports(especially soccer, lacrosse, and basketball), i am a huge dog lover, and i love math! My previous work with nannying/babysitting isn’t as much as i’d like it to be but i am hoping to continue my experience. Since august 9th 2017 i have been my cousins child’s god mother and have been a huge part of her life and have taken care of her for many hours at a time and watched her and her sister who is now 8 while her parents vacationed or went out. I also have worked for a couple who had a middle school girl who needed rides Read more to and from school and practice as well as after school help with snacks and homework up until she was in her sophomore year of high school. I look forward to hearing from you!:)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 11/2/2020
  • My availability is valid through 10/27/20

Ratings & reviews

Shannan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Shannan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now