Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Takoma Park, MD 20912

Meet Lesley

  • Comfortable with pets

Greetings, My name is Lesley M. McLaurin. I am 25 years old, and currently the Cashier/Receptionist for Student Accounts at Washington Adventist University. I aspire to be a Registered Nurse in the future, and to work with children as a Pediatrics Nurse, but I would also love to obtain certification in the Early Childhood Education field. At a younger age, I used to watch children all of the time. I would babysit for family members, and for the parents around my old neighborhood when I lived in Aberdeen, MD. I used to go to school for Early Childhood Education at University of MD Eastern Shore, and transferred and attended University of Baltimore for Human Services Administration, but I would like to lean back toward childcare, and retrieving my CDA (Child Development Associate) certification. My relationship with children has always been a superb one. I see babysitting as more than just Read more that; it is a learning experience for both the sitter and the child. It is imperative to me to do activities with any child that I watch that will stimulate their cognitive skills, and I also enjoy encouraging children to use their imaginations, and to play! I truly hope that any parent reading this will see me fit as a sitter, and please do not hesitate to message me if you have any questions that you would like to ask me. Ps- I would like to state that although I am without a car right now, I should have one by the end of November! Thank you for your time! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 11/27/2017
  • My availability is valid through 2/8/18

Ratings & reviews

Lesley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Phlebotomy Certification

Attended Montgomery Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Lesley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now