Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Upper Marlboro, MD 20774

Meet Brittany

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Brittany Hammond. I’m 26 years old. I have three children of my own. I’ve been in childcare for 4 years. I chose to become a child care professional because, even though I will be the professional, the kids teach me how to become a better person. Teaching small children with such positive outlooks on life just makes you see that there is always good in life, even when it seems like everything's falling apart. Little children always choose to see the best in a situation, and being surrounded by that is what makes you realize that it’s just a bad day, not a bad life. They may be little, but children are smart, and sometimes they are able to make you realize what you were unable to before, helping you grow as an adult as you help them grow as a child. Taking care of children during Read more their early years is simply one of the most fulfilling phases and foundations of being a professional. As much as my current role is to do with how much I love to care for children, there are other important aspects involved in my career path. It is not just communicating well with children that is a vital skill and helping them meet their developmental milestones but also how you communicate with the people that are most important to that child such as their parents and family. Children are the most important part of every society.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Brittany doesn't have any reviews yet.

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Brittany's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now