Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Nanny in Biddeford, ME 04005

Meet Patcharee

  • Speaks English and Thai
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Thank you for your interested in my child care experiences. My name is Nadia ,31 years old. I have a strong experience take care of new born ages up to teenage. I were a preschool teacher in Thailand for a year in 2007 and two years as lived in Aupair in 2008 in VA. Since 2010-2012 I were as a professional nanny intended care of new born and 10 months old girls , nanny share in Bethesda area and also part time for date night or over night stay for families. In 2012, I had moved to Maine and gave birth to my son. I am a proud mother take care of my son (3 years old now) and working part time as a caregiver for disability elder since then. I am looking forward to move back to Laurel, Maryland on Nov 15, 2015. I would be able to start Read more work after Nov, 15th. I am excited to get back to my career again since my son would be in school. I love to spend time with children and see they grow. I do understand how important it is for rising children with a good manner, loving and caring environment because I also do have a child my own. These below were experiences in the past and I would provide great care of children with no limits of bathing/dressing ,skin care, feet,nails care, shampoo, oral care, transferring as needed to doctor appointment visits and school activities, outside activities, set up some play dates, library access, swimming class, music class, gym class, sport activities, meals preparation, children laundry,children bed mobility, homework helper, potty train, diaper changes,light house keeping, pick up toys in the area, grocery shopping, walking stroller(1-2 hours/day), playing at playground, report and record daily activities, special care for sick children, take care of twin, and I am willing to work extra or over time with short notice in advance. I am confident take care of newborn, infant, toddler, preschooler, school ages 5-10 yrs to preteen. I am not smoking and I would prefer non smoking environment for children. I also have a clean driving record, valid driver license, CPR/First aid certified in 2012 but will consider to retake the class if needed. I am authorize to work in the State. I am very good at cooking especially "authentic Thai food" I also have a realizable vehicle for transportation to work but not for work, unfortunately this is a lease car with a limited mileages access. Thank you, I am looking forward to speaking with you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 01/20/2016.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 01/20/2016.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/20/16

Ratings & reviews

Patcharee doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Business Management Marketing Major

Graduated 2007

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Thai

Share Patcharee's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now