JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kelli H.

Nanny in Brunswick, ME 04011.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Brunswick, ME

  • Age 25
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Kelli’s Bio

I just finished my first year as a high school English teacher; however, before that I was a nanny for two different families-- one for two years and the other for three. Although I love teaching literature, I am finding that I really miss being around the energy and simple joy from little guys.

I am not an in-front-of-the-TV sitter and depending on the parents comfort I love going on walks, to the park, to museums and the zoo- anything to encourage children to experience their world in a new way. I am also big on crafts, music, and games!

A bit about my experience:

2012-2015 Nanny for 1 Child, Chicago IL

While working with this family, I provided daily care for a little girl from the time she was 6months through her first year of preschool (50 hrs per week M-F). During these three years, I helped to successfully potty train her, helped her transition from two naps to one then to none. We loved to read books, go for walks to the park, do arts and crafts (and baking when she got older!) I became very close with this family and am so happy that we get to stay in touch even though I took a full-time teaching job so far away!

2010-2012 Nanny for 2 Children, Manhattan KS

This was for a family with two daughters who were roughly 11 months apart. I first began working with them when the mom went back to work from maternity leave. Although there was not as much to do in the town where we lived, we made the days fly by with music and games, books and giggles, and lots of time spent running around in the backyard.

**PLEASE VIEW MY BABYSITTING PROFILE AS WELL. It includes multiple reviews from SitterCity parents I have worked with, as well as more information on my availability and experience :)


Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Down Syndrome
  • Muscular Dystrophy

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 5/6/2016


My availability is valid through 5/6/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Kelli H.
Kelli H.
Brunswick, ME 04011

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now