Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 19 years paid experience
  • Age 47
  • Nanny in Buxton, ME 04093

Meet Tammy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello. My name is Tammy. I reside in Buxton with my husband, 21-year-old and two teenager's 17 &14 and of course our family dog Buddy. I'm a very fun, loving, caring and honest person who loves life! I have been in the childcare field for over 20 years. I have worked in home settings, large childcare centers as well as nannying. I have always had a true passion for this field. I currently work in a large center for the past 4-years absolutely love my job yet looking for a change in a smaller setting and I would like to be able to give a child(ren) one on one that they truly deserve. I enjoy spending my free time with my family, camping, hiking, snowmobiling, taking family vacations, spending time on the lake and being adventurous and just enjoying life.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 10/05/2016.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Tammy doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Graduated Sanford High


Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Tammy's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now