Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Gardiner, ME 04345

Meet Haley

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi there! My name is Haley Houdlette and I am 23 years young! I am currently in my last semester of pre-medical school at the University of Southern Maine, and looking forward to pursuing a doctorate in obstetrics and gynecology! From an early age, I have always looked after children. In middle school and high school, I would babysit on the weekends. Though I have never been a nanny, I have worked in daycares, healthcare facilities, and business offices. These experiences have provided me knowledge of caregiving, relationship building, stressful situations, and most importantly thoughtfulness. I believe this strength has not only built my character, but also given me an understanding of others. I am an open-minded, adventurous, and honest person! I love watching children because it is incredibly rewarding. Not only does it remind me and make me reminiscent on simpler times, but it also provides a tremendous heartwarming Read more feeling. Knowing you have the ability to impact a child's life in a positive way is humbling and gratifying all at the same time. Nonetheless, I like to provide children the same respects and regards I do adults, which is providing an open/honest and transparent environment for communication. I believe this allows people to trust me, and know they are being heard! I do not currently have any CPR/First Aid certifications but if my bio interests you and you require that, I would be happy to do that! Thank you for your time and sending happy healthy wishes!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/17/21

Ratings & reviews

Haley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Pre-Medical

Currently attending University of Southern Maine

Additional services

  • Homework

Share Haley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now