Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Nanny in Rockport, ME 04856

Meet Sarah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been caring for children for 15 years. Most recently, I cared for twin girls from the time they were 9 months to 3.5 years. They are still two of the most treasured souls in my life and it was one of the greatest gifts of my life to watch them grow. I have cared for children from newborns through middle school age. I am also an educator and have taught art and environmental studies for close to a decade, working with students from pre-school through high school. The outdoors is a very integral and important part of who I am. I love hiking, walking, visiting farms and playing outdoors with the children I care for. I am an energy worker and meditation guide. Even my work in this field has become more focused towards children and helping them on their journeys. Children, as well as adults, are often Read more drawn to me for this type of help. I think we often forget what a challenge it is to be a child, as beautiful as it can be. Having regular energy work allows children to release stress and anxiety and tells them on an energetic level that they are loved and cared for, that they are strong and beautiful and that they have all of this within themselves and within their connection to the natural world. This will be immensely comforting and powerful as they move through life. For the past 8 summers, I have worked with children from around the world at a private school. This summer, I began to integrate meditation into our class and it was life changing for the students. They spoke of alleviating fears, stress and anxiety and finding peace, being able to sleep better and finding deep connection to themselves and the natural world. This is why I do the work that I do. I look forward to meeting you. Blessings, Sarah

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 01/31/2015.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/30/15

Ratings & reviews

Sarah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$50/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Respiratory Care

Education

Studio Art - Painting

University of New Hampshire

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now