Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a nanny.

  • 24 years paid experience
  • Age 61
  • Nanny in Saco, ME 04072

Meet Ann

  • Comfortable with pets

August 28, 2019 Dear Prospective Family, I am writing to tell you a little about myself. My name is Ann; although many close friends and most children call me Annie. I was born and raised in Maine and lived primarily in the town of Saco where I currently reside with my husband. I am the second of seven children and being the oldest daughter, I had a lot of responsibility for my four youngest siblings. My first non family babysitting job was for my eighth grade English teacher’s three children when I was thirteen years old. When I was fifteen, I was hired by a doctor and his wife to be the nanny/mother’s helper for them and their three boys for the summer, and then continued babysitting for them during the next two school years. I attended college for 2 years full time after high school, and have continued to Read more take classes since then. I married at twenty five and had my son, Nate, the day before my twenty seventh birthday. The first three years of my son’s life I was able to stay home with him supplementing our income by caring for other children, working part time at Bookland, and designing costumes for a local business. My husband and I separated and divorced when Nate was four and I went to work full time at Bookland. When Nate started school in 1990, I started working at Sweetser, which is a non-profit organization that provides education/services for special needs children, adults and their families. While at Sweetser I worked as a Senior Education Technician for nine years in the school (grades 1-12), three years in one of their preschools, and one year as an assistant supervisor in a residential program. The work was challenging and rewarding. Helping children heal and realize their potential was a positive experience for me. I decided to be a nanny in order to continue to share my gifts with children and their family in a more peaceful environment. I love being in the company of children. I am an honest, nurturing, playful person. I feel that children like and respect me because I am consistent, listen well, and treat them with respect. I am very creative, imaginative, and energetic. I am an artist, bake, sew, play board games, and spend time outdoors as much as possible. I recently ended my nanny position caring for 2 wonderful boys in Saco for the past 7 years. Previous to that I had cared for 2 delightful girls in Falmouth for 6 ½ years. I would be honored to be considered by you to care for your child/children. As a parent, I know that entrusting your child/children to the care of others is a serious proposition. I would do my best to earn your trust and take the role of nanny in a responsible, caring manner. Sincerely, “Annie the Nanny”

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Ann doesn't have any reviews yet.

Share Ann's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now