Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Age 53
  • Nanny in Ada, MI 49301

Meet Michelle

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am a former teacher and mom of 3 very busy teenagers who is looking for part-time work in the Ada area while my kids are in school. My availability is Monday through Friday from 8AM-3PM. I am happy to help with childcare, running errands, light housekeeping, organizing, appointments, or companionship for the elderly. My rate would depend upon the duties. I have over 20 years of experience working in public schools and for non-profits such as the Girl Scouts and Meijer Gardens. Most recently, I have worked as a reading interventionist teaching first graders to read. I have been an active volunteer at Knapp Forest Elementary and Forest Hills Eastern High School. I am organized, detail oriented, reliable, responsible, a good driver, and a non-smoker. I am a dog lover, but allergic to cats. I gave up my full-time career when we moved to the area. At that Read more time, my daughter was 3 years old, and we loved to spend time at Ada Park, taking lessons, and exploring the children's museum. I know working parents are very busy, and I'd love to be able to lighten your load. I am willing to split my week between more than one family, but looking for a reliable schedule. Please contact me if you'd like to talk about how I could help you and your family. Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/2/19

Ratings & reviews

Michelle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Education: Reading

Grand Valley State University

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Michelle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now