Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Alanson, MI 49706

Meet Kirstyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Kirstyn Joy, and I often go by KJ. I have always had a passion for working with children. I have 10+ years of hands-on experience in several different settings including babysitting, overnight nanny stays, Vacation Bible School and non-religious child care classes where lessons were taught daily, as well as time spent working with youth of all ages, inside many theater/drama productions. I am excited to start my child care career in Northern Michigan and look forward to meeting you and your little ones! I feel my creative personality allows me to be 'fun', while keeping on track with lessons and plans for the day. Laughter and expression are so important, but there is a time and place for listening and learning. I am able to create lesson plans for early developmental learning as well as follow any plans you may already have in place. I Read more believe in-home child care is all about working with parents to create a comfortable, yet engaging environment for the children. I'd be more than happy to answer any questions you might have, regarding my past experience or current abilities. (In these unprecedented times, I’d like to note that my partner and I both have been practicing social distancing since March of this year and are loyal mask wearers. We are lucky to have access to free testing in our current location and would be happy to share those negative results, as well as submit to new testing, if you require.)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/1/20

Ratings & reviews

Kirstyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kirstyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now