JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sara S.

Nanny in Algonac, MI 48001.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Algonac, MI

  • Age 29
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Rating Average rating of 1 (1 review)


1 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)

I was very disappointed because she never showed up for the interview. no call no show

- Veronica B.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $5-$10 per hour

Sara’s Bio

Sara Sumpter 21121 12 Mile Rd. Apt.1 Saint Clair Shores, MI 48081 (586) 596-5992 (586) 294-0008


Seeking a position that will highlight my skills and experience.



Kosch Catering/Stonycroft Golf Course, Bloomfield Hills, MI

04/2009 - 09/2009    Food Service Specialist-Seasonal

Served meals (breakfast,lunch,dinner), catered events, sanitized and organized dishes, ensured proper customer service, manually calculated proper totals for food bills.


Bay Technical Staffing, Mt.Clemens, MI

10/2007 - 10/2008    Substance Abuse Technician

Researched inventory of drug control, tested and analyzed urine, administered drug tests, recorded data, inputed to database, and conducted weekly inventory on tests being used within the parole and probation office.


Atmo-Seal Engineering, Troy, MI

09/2006 - 04/2007    Project Scheduling Manager

Answered phones, sent quotes to clients, organized materials for current jobs, took care of blueprints, worked with CADD, MYOB and all windows computer software. Organized materials/allocate to each job. Ordered materials for each job and trained new employees per management request.


Expert Processing, Macomb Township, MI

02/2003 - 09/2006    Mortgage Consultant/Nanny

Entered mortgage information into a database system, created monthly newsletter, verified quotes for home owners association, set up conference room for clients. On days off at office, supervised 3 children ages 3, 7, and 10. Cleaned residence, meal preperation, bathing, errands, mail organizing, laundry, dishes, control tv times and conducted educational learning experiences for the children.


The Windjammer Inn, Harrison Township, MI

11/2005 - 12/2006    Bartender

Served alchoholic beverages to customers, made a combination of several drinks, trained with shot making, experienced with club keno, cleaned bar and sanitized all glasses/shot glasses/mugs. Increased total weekly sales by 30% with new customers.



High School Diploma

Major: General Studies

L'Anse Creuse Public Schools, MI


Associates Degree--Currently Pursuing

Major: Criminal Justice

University of Phoenix, MI




Babysitting License, St.Josephs Hospital/State of Michigan, MI

First Aid/CPR, Clinton Township Recreational Center, MI

Infant CPR/First Aid, Clinton Township Recreational Center, MI

Infant & Child Development, MSU, Mt.Clemens, MI



*Can comprehend Spanish. *66 WPM skills. *Dependable and honest, willing to learn and complete on-the-job training. *Great communication abilities, in person and on the phone. *Able to address concerns and complaints and implement conflict resolution procedures. *Enjoy working with the public and providing quality service. *Able to develop and manage multiple projects in a fast paced enviorment.


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Down Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Repositioning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 3/26/2016


My availability is valid through 6/7/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


1 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)

I was very disappointed because she never showed up for the interview. no call no show

- Veronica B.


Victoria S. is a reference for Sara S.
Andrea O. is a reference for Sara S.
Jump to Top
Sara S.
Sara S.
Algonac, MI 48001

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $5-$10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now