Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Ann Arbor, MI 48105

Meet Micaela

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Micaela Lumpkins, I am 25 years old, and I am offering my nanny/babysitting services to the Ann Arbor area. I recently graduated with a bachelors in child development and family studies from Stephen F. Austin State University. I have over 5 years of experience working with children of all ages in both home and center settings. I have worked as a nanny, a preschool teacher, a pre-K teacher, a camp counselor, and an elementary school mentor. I am trained in CPR and First Aid as well as child development and safety. I have extensive experience with all ages infants to 12 years. I can work with multiple children and one on one. I will cater child care to your preferences. You know your children best and how they react to different circumstances, so I trust you to know what your children need. That means you can also Read more trust me to give them that. I pride myself on good communication with parents and that can be however you want it. I can give continual text updates while you're out or I can simply give you a written sheet of what we did when you get back or something in the middle. My style of child care is fun with safety always in mind. I like to plan activities for older children so that we are not always on the couch. I am trained in child development so the activities are always developmentally appropriate and stimulating for the stages they are in. I want your children to learn and grow while they are in my care. I'm very excited for the possibility of meeting some families and finding the perfect fit. Please contact me if you are interested in my services. I can't wait to hear from you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/4/20

Ratings & reviews

Micaela doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Visual Impairment
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Child Development and Family Studies

Stephen F Austin State University 2019

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Micaela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now