JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katie P.

Nanny in Ann Arbor, MI 48104.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Ann Arbor, MI

  • Age 28
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Katie’s Bio

Hello! I'm Katie, a 28-year-old Infant Mental Health Therapist looking to find some nanny work in Ann Arbor. I recently graduated from Simmons College in Boston, Massachusetts with my masters degree in clinical social work. I am a friendly, outgoing, organized, warm, patient young woman with a genuine love for little ones. I absolutely love the outdoors, traveling, music, singing, and the arts.

A favorite day with little ones would include playing outdoors, walks around the neighborhood, healthy snacks, reading stories, simple crafts, puzzles, picnics. I have always enjoyed trips to a local playground, park, children's museum, library or zoo. As a sitter, I enjoy partnering with parents to help raise healthy, happy, active, curious, creative, kind, well-behaved children.

A little more about my experience :

While in school, I completed my second year clinical internship at South Shore Mental Health in the Step One Early Intervention Program. I provided therapeutic services to children birth - three with various developmental delays and support / education to families. Additionally, I facilitated two parent-toddler groups at the agency and three toddler music groups at the local Head Start preschool. For my first year internship, I worked at an adoption program for children in the foster care system.

I graduated in 2011 from Wheelock College in Boston where I double-majored in Psychology and The Arts with a performance concentration.

In the summer of 2009, I worked as a volunteer at an orphanage in Ghana where I looked after (and fell in love with) 25 small children (ages 6 months - 9 years). In the summer of 2010, I worked as a group leader at a therapeutic summer program (MGH YouthCare) for young children on the autism spectrum. I have over 15 years of experience as a babysitter and have worked as a live-in nanny, Au Pair (3 months in Spain), full-time summer nanny, church nursery caregiver, and summer camp counselor. I have extensive experience with infants, toddlers, and multiples. I can provide many excellent references.

I look forward to hearing from you soon!


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Epilepsy
  • Fragile X Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Muscular Dystrophy
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Seizures
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/6/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Katie P.
Katie P.
Ann Arbor, MI 48104

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now