Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Belleville, MI 48111

Meet Rebekah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Bekah. I'm 20 and I am hoping to meet a family who is looking to welcome me in and trust me to take care of their child or children while they are working. I was a live in "mommy's helper" for a year and was entrusted to watch them whenever she was out. This is my absolute passion and would love to be the person who helps teach, mentor and care for your child throughout the day. I have been trusted with a multitude of responsibilities such as giving medicine, taking care of a sick child, bathing, and keeping them over night. I am very capable when it comes to making food, housekeeping, and pet care. With that being said, if I am not familiar with a certain task, I am very teachable and I learn fast! I enjoy games, crafts, and dancing as well as Read more playing outside . I am not a professional teacher but I am very willing to help with homework, or developmental learning with infants and toddlers. I hope you will consider me as an addition to your family for however long you need me. I also wanted to include that I have graduated from high school and I do have my Associates in Arts from Jackson College and plan on continuing my 4 year degree for Early Childhood Education in the near future!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 12/11/2019

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 10/30/2019

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 12/20/2019

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/25/20

Ratings & reviews

Rebekah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$25/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

associates of arts

Graduated Jackson Community College 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rebekah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now