Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Benton Harbor, MI 49022

Meet Ashante

  • Comfortable with pets

I worked at a summer camp, have volunteered at a daycare, both paid and unpaid baby-sitter for my family. I've babysat up to 4 children ranging from 2-6 years of age at one time. I also have an infant niece who I watch very often, so changing diapers do not scare me. I also have a 9-year-old brother who I have absolutely adored watching over ever since he has been born. A few fun facts for you to get to know me before getting to know me are as followed. I am the middle child of 5 children. I was vegetarian for an entire year for fun, now I only eat chicken and turkey I am not limited to making only foods that incorporate these two meats but is the only meat I will personally eat. I am teaching myself how to play the ukulele. I also am minoring in Read more American Sign Language and have taken 3 of the 5 classes to complete the minor. I know my limited experience may a bit intimidating but I can say giving me a chance will be a decision you will not regret.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 5/1/2019
  • My availability is valid through 7/18/19

Ratings & reviews

Ashante doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Currently attending Western Michigan University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Ashante's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now