JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Brighton, MI 48114

Meet Ellen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Ellen, and I am a loving, experienced, and responsible childcare provider located out of the Brighton/Hartland area. I have taken care of little ones for almost my entire life, and I am the oldest of three siblings (brother-17 and sister-14). I graduated summa cum laude from Brighton High School in the spring of 2017 as a member of the National Honor Society and captain of the Varsity volleyball team. I officially began my babysitting career when I was just 13 years old. I have always had a natural connection with children and a passion for taking care of young ones. When I babysit, I like to play lots of games, make crafts, and teach responsible and respectful habits. I have been a nanny for a family with a first grade boy, a family with a 5th grade girl, a family with a 2 year old boy Read more & a 5 year old boy, and a family with a 4th grade boy. In terms of my nannying experiences, I have a lower number of families than the amount of families I have babysitting experience with, and the same goes for the age range/genders of the children I have nannied for vs babysat. I have lots of experience with all ages of children, ranging from infants younger than 12 months to middle schoolers. I have been First Aid/CPR certified four separate times. In addition to loving my many babysitting jobs throughout the years, I took part in the Teacher Cadet program at BHS as well as the LINK program (assisted students with special needs), I have been involved with vacation bible school at my parish, I have been a Reaching Higher mentor to elementary students, and I am a coach for youth volleyball through a local AAU organization. I greatly enjoy being a role model and doing things the right way. I would love to give you and your family a helping hand, send me a message! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/5/18

Ratings & reviews

Ellen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$550-$750/hr for the first child, $50 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ellen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now