Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Walled Lake, MI 48390

Meet Kelsey

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Kelsey I'm 23 and currently attending Saginaw Valley State University where I am pursuing my dream of becoming a nurse! I have always had a passion for children, and plan to become a Pediatric Nurse once graduating in December! Your post caught my eye and definitely looks like a position I would be interested in! The past 3 summers I have been fortunate enough to nanny for the same amazing family; however, the mom now only needs part time care, which is why I am looking to care for another family part time. The kids and I have spent our summer days swimming in their lake, doing arts and craft, bike riding, and trips such as the park, library, and zoo. I’m hoping to find a family that enjoys being active and creative as I am. I have a reliable 2019 Chevy Equinox. I have been Read more babysitting since I was 12 and have experience with children of all ages. I would be more than happy to provide wonderful references. In addition to babysitting for many years I am also a Certified Nursing Assistant and have worked at Fox Run in the assisted living. I also have certifications in First-Aid, CPR, and AED. I hope to hear from you and look forward to finding out more about your kids!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/18/19

Ratings & reviews

Kelsey doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Nursing

Currently attending Saginaw Valley State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Kelsey's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now