Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Comstock Park, MI 49321

Meet Emma

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Emma Parsons. I currently work in labor and delivery at spectrum health butterworth as a unit secretary! I am a mother myself, so I understand the importance of baby development, routine, and fun! The reason I am applying to this position is because I absolutely found my niche with children. The love I have for my daughter does not stop there. As I find myself returning to work, I mourn the time I'm losing with my child. Not only just with her, but the pure joy of spending time with children especially babies and focusing on a routine helped myself too! Sure, I babysat growing up, I have family members, neighbors, and others to contest. What sets me aside is my love for my job, but wanting to pursue a different Avenue if it is the right place for me to be. I came across your Read more ad on indeed and it filled my heart reading two twin boys! Wow what a blessing! My daughter goes to my mothers for care which rests easy on my nerves so I can only imagine the search for childcare for your sons. I am up to date on shots per hospital protocol along with up to date training in basic life support and having an infant myself, up to date on infant care as well! Thank you for your time reading this, I wish you luck on your search! Emma Parsons

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/5/19

Ratings & reviews

Emma doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Share Emma's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now