JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Bonnie O.

Nanny in Dearborn Heights, MI 48127.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Dearborn Heights, MI

  • Age 58
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Bonnie’s Bio

My name is Bonnie.  I will be sadly finishing up a two year position Aug 25th for a wonderful family in Dearborn.  My life has centered around a 5 year old boy and a 9 year old girl.  Even though I will be moving ahead and they will both be in school full time this year, I will remain in contact with them.  Once you bond with your heart nothing can severe you apart.  Circumstances change and so I am out here looking for another heart or hearts to bond with.  I have been nannying 30 hours a week for the past two years and love it.  I have been in charge of Brendan (5 yr old) full time and shuffling Evelyn (9 yr old) to school and activites.  I prepare meals, do family laundry, childrens baths, grocery shopping and light housekeeping.  
I have been nannying 2 years.  I worked in retail management for 12 years.  After many years of retail I asked God to send me a sign, something to give my life meaning and purpose.  He sent me two angels to watch over.  The children I have been guiding lost their mother to brain cancer in 2008.  I feel blessed to have had this opportunity to help shape their lives.  
On the home front, I have two grown children. They both live out of state.  I am happily married to my "Sunshine".  It is a second marriage for both of us.  I am a Mom to his three daughters, ages 14,19 and 21. I stay very active and enjoy the outdoors.  Love the water, was a lifeguard and a water safety instructor. I understand most sports and play some.  Love and appreciate the arts.  Trying to learn the game of Golf so I will have more time to share with my husband. Our circle of love is complete with "Pathagoras" our one blue eyed and one green eyed cat.
In closing I would mention, although I only have two official years of nannying, I have a liftime of experience with children.  I am all my nieces and nephews "favorite" aunt.  I do believe God brought me here.  My life has purpose when I am with children.  They are so open and thirsty for knowledge.  Life offers new opportunity each day.  Bend down look into their eyes and see the world new again.  Looking for a small hand to hold.


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/31/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Mike D. is a reference for Bonnie O. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Bonnie O.
Bonnie O.
Dearborn Heights, MI 48127

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now