Sittercity home

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Dimondale, MI 48821

Meet Kathleen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

UPDATE: I have accepted work as a nanny to a family, so I am currently not available! Thanks so much for your interest. Hi there! My name is Kate, and I first started working in daycare in 2013. I have since worked my way up from assistant teacher to lead teacher. I have worked with children of all ages, but I am especially skilled with infants and toddlers. I have always had glowing reviews from parents, staff, and my bosses, and I was even awarded an Excellence in Care and Education award from one of employers. I have a BA in English and chemistry, so you can bet I love working on reading/language skills and doing simple science experiments with the kids! I left my most recent daycare job because we moved cities. I would love to work with a nearby family to provide care one-on-one or to a small Read more group of siblings. Due to my daycare experience, I have completed many hours of training and have taken CPR and first aid classes. I look forward to learning if I'd be a good fit for your family, and if so, providing great care for your child(ren)!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 01/23/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/24/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Jeremy A.

10/24/2020

Education

English, chemistry

Graduated 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Kathleen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now