Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in Farmington, MI 48331

Meet April

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is April and I am 30 years old. I have been a nanny for the past 15 years and I absolutely love working with children, they are such a joy to work with. I really love being a nanny because I love working with children. It is a great opportunity to work with them 1:1. I am also very passionate about being a nanny, I look at it as a career not as a job. I am looking for a long term position where I can grow with your family. As both an employee and a member of your family, I am very committed to developing a working relationship with the family. Always keeping the family in the loop on everything that happens when they aren't home, from feedings to diaper changes, administering medications to jotting down funny things your child says or does. I am warm, Read more reliable, caring, patient and compassionate person who is both resourceful and creative! I really enjoy reading, arts and crafts, being outdoor and getting on the kids level and play games with them! I am really passionate about what I do because I believe that not only can children learn from me but, I can learn from children also. I love to watch children grow and change and it feels good to know that I was a part of that. I have reliable transportation, a great driving record. I am CPR and First Aid certified, a clear background and have great references. I also do light housework and care for pets. I am a very loving, mature, well-organized, responsible, fun, outgoing person who always has a smile on their face no matter what! If you have any questions or concerns I will be more than happy to answer them! Thanks.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/6/20

Ratings & reviews

April doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Social Work

Oakland University 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share April's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now