JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Emelie R.

Nanny in Garden City, MI 48135.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Garden City, MI

  • Age 40
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $8-$15 per hour

Emelie’s Bio

Mom's: Are you returning to work soon and need an experienced, reliable caregiver for your newborn?? Is your little pirate in need of a stable first mate?

My name is Emelie and I am a highly experienced, 40 yr. old Nanny currently searching for a new position and family.

I have 22 yrs. of child care experience, caring for children ages newborn-10yrs. of age with highly significant newborn, infant and toddler care experience!! Non smoking, CPR/First Aid certified individual with my own transportation! I also have experience caring for twins and began caring for children in my late teens, working in various child care centers.

Very trustworthy, reliable, dependable, responsible, organized, moral, kind, pet friendly individual that rarely gets sick and can provide your child with stable, consistent, committed care!

I enjoy going on walks with the children I care for and am accustomed to "teaching" through play helping the children to learn early fundamentals such as letters, numbers. shapes, and colors all while having fun! I can also plan/create simple, age appropriate art and craft projects as your child grows. I enjoy providing newborn/infant the most .

I am not afraid to get down on the floor, be silly, sing songs despite my less than stellar voice, or to walk around the house with a princess crown on my head, simply because it makes your child happy!

I realize that leaving your child in someone else's care can be a difficult thing to do for many families, and therefore, I take my positions very seriously. I respect the family home, as if it were my own, and treat your child the same, always keeping their safety, well being, and best interests at heart. Watching young children grow and develop over time is one of the reasons I enjoy doing child care and seeing their unique personalities come out is just one of the perks!

Seeking a long term situation, ideally for at least 2-3 yrs. if not longer. Searching for a friendly, easy going, kind family that will respect me as an individual and that will allow me to become like part of the family!

Looking for 3-4 days a week, 27-36 hours a week, year round.

Thank you for your interest and I look forward to hearing from you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Respiratory Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/29/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

References

Dave H. is a reference for Emelie R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Emelie R.
Emelie R.
Garden City, MI 48135
40

years
of age

20

years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now