JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Melissa D.

Nanny in Grand Rapids, MI 49505.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Grand Rapids, MI

  • Age 38
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Melissa’s Bio

I am a certified teacher with a major in Language Arts and a minor in early childhood as well Montessori training.  I am constantly searching for a career teaching and caring for children each school year.  I am finishing up my 5th summer as a nanny and substitutes during the school year.  I would love a full time position where I can educate, foster, and care for children.  On my free time I spend time with friends, working at the Animal Shelter and fostering. 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Beth S. is a reference for Melissa D.
Beth S. is a reference for Melissa D.
Jump to Top
Melissa D.
Melissa D.
Grand Rapids, MI 49505
38

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now