JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Melanie C.

Nanny in Grand Rapids, MI 49546.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Grand Rapids, MI

  • Age 26
  • 17 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Melanie’s Bio

For a period of 10 months I was working for a family with 5 children. Ages ranged from 4 months to 7 years when I started. I worked simultaneously for a family with 3 children, also ages 4 months to 7 years. The jobs ended when I moved out of state. I've been babysitting since I was 9. The twins were a year at the time I started. I did volunteer work at my church in the nursery, and when I was 13 I was a companion for a child with downs syndrome.

I like to be outside or playing games. The library, children's museum, story time, play dates - all are fun activities. I prefer to be active, engaging, educational whenever possible, and creative. I own my own crafting business, so creativity is a big part of our lives. I am a first time mom, with a daughter of 8 months, and she will be with me. Please only contact me if you are ok with this, as I will not be putting my child into daycare. I currently work a part time job but would be willing to leave, if necessary, in order to be available for the right family.


Age Specific Experience

17 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 8/18/2015


My availability is valid through 10/31/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Suzanne B. is a reference for Melanie C. Relationship: Former Employer
Sue W. is a reference for Melanie C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Melanie C.
Melanie C.
Grand Rapids, MI 49546

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now