Sittercity home

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Grand Rapids, MI 49501

Meet Kyra

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have experience nannying two siblings, one was 4 one was 8. I would give them their medications early in the morning when I first arrived, played with them, and made them their meals. I nannied those two girls for about a year until they moved away. I also have experience with special needs children. I volunteered for a program that assigned each teenager a buddy with special needs and you would teach them how to play soccer. I also have been a substitute teacher and camp counselor for five years now, substituting for elementary and middle school. This past summer I worked as a paraprofessional for a free summer school program. I had a class of about 12 kids who I would create fun activities for that involve science math and theater. I would also take them on field trips to places like Lego Land and The Crayola Experience. Read more I was on my high school swim team so I am an experienced swimmer and can keep an eye on children if they wanted to go to the pool or the beach. I am also already CPR certified. I graduated from Florida Gulf Coast University May 2020 with a 3.5 GPA majoring in psychology. I now attend Western Michigan University’s Grand Rapids campus where I am getting my Masters in Mental Health Counseling. have a car of my own so transportation will never be a problem. I really have a love for children and am willing to go the extra mile to make them feel comfortable and happy!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/25/21

Ratings & reviews

Kyra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Graduated Florida Gulf Coast University 2020

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kyra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now