Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Grand Rapids, MI 49546

Meet Ezmeralda

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I'm currently attending nursing school at Calvin and am looking for a part time position (yes- I'm CPR/first aid certified!). I'm a patient, compassionate, reliable, and fun nanny that adores children (and pets!). My patients have always said I’m easy going, silly, and genuine... I love to give care and am organized, a planner, and like to keep things tidy- so I'm happy to help out with anything around the house. I technically have 18 years experience around kids due to my younger brothers, cousins, goddaughters and various sitter positions. Due to my personality and experience with all kids (babies, sick, autism- you name it!), I understand kids flexibility but like to make sure they stay busy (crafts!), stick to a schedule, and are respectful! I look forward to the opportunity to work with you and your little ones! -Bonus: I speak Spanish, have a safe reliable car (year Read more 2016) with a clean record, I'm up to date on all my vaccinations, and I have a clean background check because of nursing!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Ezmeralda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

Nursing

Calvin College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ezmeralda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now