Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Holt, MI 48842

Meet Madelyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Recent graduate from Olivet College in Business eager to enter a career I enjoy. Always loved connecting with others and communicating as well. Worked on campus as a campus tour guide so communication skills were a must connecting with many different students and families each day. Growing up my summer job was always babysitting for the neighbor kids and it was a great pleasure to be trusted with their children. I have worked with 1-4 children at once with toddler and up experience. I think it’s very important if possible and allowed to get the children outside and even with some exercise. Being a collegiant volleyball player I loved being able to teach others volleyball and other sports. Grew up with pools my whole life so am a great swimmer and will get CPR certified. Love arts and crafts and finding new things to do with the children is something Read more I’m great at! I have reliable transportation also if needed. Previously not stated on my resume I worked for a family friends summer cleaning company for office spaces and I really enjoyed it. I think it was a great way for myself to help out others in need volunteering and being able to give my time to something bigger. I am more than willing to help out around the house with any needs the family needs. Hope to provide the feeling of love to my children I nanny for. Knowing they can trust me and know I can provide a home feel when their parents are out.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/3/20

Ratings & reviews

Madelyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$15/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Madelyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now