Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Howell, MI 48843

Meet Alyssa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a Senior studying Public and Nonprofit Administration at Grand Valley State University. My career goal is to become an Executive Director of a nursing home. I live in Allendale, MI during the school year and I’m looking for additional and as needed babysitting jobs. I have 6 years of babysitting and nanny experience. In high school, I was working for 3 different families and one of those was my full time family. I have been with them for 4 years now, I was so fortunate to find a family that I became close with. They made leaving for school every year difficult. Between babysitting for family members to other families I have experience with children from 1 year old to 15 years old. I am comfortable supervising children while swimming. The past family I mentioned lived on a lake! I have been through CPR and first aide training Read more multiple times but I am not certified. Lastly, I enjoy staying busy and making sure the kids have fun!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/15/19

Ratings & reviews

Alyssa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Public and Nonprofit Administration

Currently attending Grand Valley State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Alyssa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now