Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Kalamazoo, MI 49007

Meet Cozette

  • Speaks Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello to whom it may concern, My name is Cozette Koupal. I am twenty one and a junior at Western Michigan University, with a 3.6 GPA, and am pursuing a career in speech pathology and audiology. I have been an in-class aid for the last year for an eleven year old boy, and love the experience it has given me. I can honestly say I love working with him every day, and that I love my job. Responsibilities included assist him with studies: math, spelling, language. Also, monitor child during classroom activities and recess. I am able to provide phone number to employer as reference. I have decided to become a full-time caregiver, because I enjoyed the position so greatly. I have been a care giver in the past, but only part-time. I also grew up with a younger sister, who I have babysat for my entire life. Qualities that Read more make me a good caregiver include being reliable, having flexible hours, and a reliable mode of transpiration. I am very good with children, because at heart I am one myself. For instance, I am always joking around with the child that I work with currently. The position that I have currently will in no way effect my time with your children. With that being said I feel I would be a good fit for the babysitter you are looking for.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/12/2017.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/26/2017.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/7/17

Ratings & reviews

Cozette doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Repositioning
    • Sign Language

Education

Speech Pathology and Audiology

Currently attending Western Michigan University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Sign Language

Share Cozette's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now