JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Age 41
  • Nanny in Lansing, MI 48912

Meet Lindsay

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have more than twenty years of amazing experience as a sitter, nanny, coach, educator, camp director and (currently) school librarian. I love working with kids of all ages, but have the most experience with pre-K through middle school students. I am hoping to spend a fun-filled summer break working with an amazing family with a zest for life! I am excited to share my love of learning about everything. I am happy to host lots of summer excursions to museums, parks, zoos, libraries and classes. I also have so many great plans for rainy days. I adore crafting and cooking with kids, love board games have taught more than 100 students how to train their own pets. I hope your kiddos are ready for a fun summer! Boredom is not an option! I hold a degree in Psychology from MSU with an emphasis in child and adolescent development, with Read more additional credits in teaching. I have a deep understanding of meeting a child's developmental needs as they grow into great little humans. I have worked with individual families, childcare facilities, alternate education providers and schools. As a former Water Safety Instructor, I am also proficient in first aid and CPR. I am happy to provide a full resume and list of references.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 6/18/2018
  • My availability is valid through 8/14/18

Ratings & reviews

Lindsay doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Graduated

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lindsay's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now