JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 17 years paid experience
  • Age 39
  • Nanny in New Baltimore, MI 48047

Meet Tricia

  • Occupational Therapist
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Tricia, and I am a 38-year-old mom to four awesome boys. Now that my kids are all in school, I am missing having little ones around during the day. I hope to find some more buddies to have fun with! I hold both my bachelors degree and associate degree in the healthcare field. I am licensed as an occupational therapy assistant and have been married to my husband who is a police officer for 13 years. In addition to watching other officers' children, I have also given kids horseback riding lessons. I am a creative person who loves animals and writing/reading. (In fact, I have short stories published in Cricket Magazine for Children and my middle grade book about a little girl with Down Syndrome is on submission with my agent to US publishers!) Should you choose me to look after your children, I would Read more treat them with the same care I would my own sons. I am open to going on adventures, making slime, building a blanket fort or just curling up with a good book.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 9/26/2018
  • My availability is valid through 12/24/18

Ratings & reviews

Tricia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Human Wellness Rehabilitation an

Graduated Eastern Michigan University 2006

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Tricia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now