Sittercity home

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Port Huron, MI 48060

Meet Marilyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

For 20 years I have worked in Rheumatology / Internal medicine as an office manager. I had decided to change my field to nannying..I love my job and so much love children. It’s so rewarding to watch them learn and grow. In February my job had ended, the girl’s would be starting school. I was a nanny for twin girls and sometimes their brother for the past 2.5 year’s..Before that time I was a nanny for 5 year’s in San Diego, Ca. I’m happy to provide references, phone number’s etc. I’m a mature lady that loves to have fun and enjoy my everyday with kid’s, that’s makes me so happy. I have a grown son and a granddaughter in San Diego. I’m CPR certified and First Aid certified. Thank you for your consideration, Marilyn Nelson

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/30/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Anthony N.


Marilyn is still watching my daughter 3 days a week. She has been very flexible and adaptable.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$40/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Attended Cerritos College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Marilyn's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now