Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in Sterling Heights, MI 48310

Meet Laura

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Everyone who knows me knows I love children. Every gathering there is, you’ll find me with a child in hand. I come from a very large family(1 out of 10 kids) and grew up with a lot of nieces and nephews (over 15) since I was a toddler! I have always naturally gravitated towards children and am drawn to help, nurture and care for babies and children, and never look at it as a chore but quite the opposite. I genuinely enjoy their presence and adore children. There’s something incredibly special being around kids and watching them grow into amazing individuals. I haven’t been fortunate enough to have my own yet, but that does not stop me from being able to share my love and care to other children that are in need of a caretaker. I’ve been a dedicated and loyal nanny for almost 15 years. I’ve never left Read more a family for a better opportunity, but rather stayed until I was no longer needed. I believe once a bond is formed its nearly impossible to leave for another venture until there’s no need for a caretaker in that home. Each job I’ve had has been no shorter then 2+ years(which was my shortest- and first job) and the longest nanny job being just under 10 years. The one I’m currently caring for is over 5+ years long. I started when the child was only 3 months old. I’ve worked for 4 families in the past 15 years. Each family’s children where of newborn/toddler age with one of the jobs also having several younger children including infant as well (which eventually grew into teenagers-my longest nanny job). I’m capable and experienced (due to my previous jobs) to care for, entertain, feed, teach, clean up after, drive around, put to bed, keep children engaged, happy and safe. I’ve stayed with kids (4 at a time, if we are not counting play dates and their sleep over friends- which would sometimes be over 8 kids) over a week at a time, while parents went on trips. I’ve gone on trips with these families as well. I’m confident and well experienced being with children for as long or as little is required. I’ve chauffeured countless soccer practices, cheered at swim competitions, school pick up and drop offs and went on endless number of outings and dinners with kiddos. I’ve been in many different environments and feel confident in my ability to care for children in any situation. My goal is to always make sure the children feel loved and safe and make sure to keep in contact with parents and always get approval before making decisions.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/17/20

Ratings & reviews

Laura doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$16-$23/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading

Share Laura's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now