Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Sterling Heights, MI 48312

Meet Lonnie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I am married with two teenage girls. One soon to be college bound. I quite my job at General Motors 17 years ago to be a stay at home mom. I am dependable, responsible, trustworthy and level headed. I currently work 2 days a week as a lunch aid with adult special needs at MISD. I am very patient with people, children and of course animals. I babysit, pet sit and house sit for my neighbors when needed. I have my own transportation too. Now that my kids are older and self sufficient I am looking to work more hours doing what I love, taking care of children! I would love to chat and see exactly what you are looking for in a nanny and see if you feel we would be a good fit. Please feel free to respond via e-mail lculverhouse@comcast.net or cell #586-747-9242. Thank you for Read more your time and have a happy day, Lonnie Culverhouse

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/1/20

Ratings & reviews

Lonnie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$13-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Lonnie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now