JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 48
  • Nanny in Traverse City, MI 49686

Meet Genevieve

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I enjoy working with children. I have worked with children consistently for 20+ years and I'm enthusiastic about providing children with a range of experiences and interactions. Spending time with young people keeps me feeling alive and happy. I am a busy, active person with a wide range of interests, and I believe children learn best and are happiest, when engaged in interesting activities. I believe play is beneficial for children. I am interested in learning about each child as a person, watching their emerging and developing personality. It fascinates me endlessly to be a witness to their acquisition of language and each skill they master. I feel vested in helping each child become their very best self, grow with a positive self image, engage their world and learn to advocate for their needs. I am a trained teacher with a k-8 teaching certificate, I have raised younger siblings and Read more my own children, I have worked as a baby sitter for numerous years, as well as preschool and toddler aged children. I am comfortable with infants (one on one) and practice baby-wearing and responding to children's needs. I am a bit of a health nut, and don't care to give children unhealthy foods or things that are harmful to them. I believe in educating children about making healthy eating choices. In the past I have been certified for infant/child/adult CPR and first aid, I took my last class in the fall. I passed life guard training several years ago. I rarely have had to deal with injuries since I am very vigilant on behalf of child safety.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Available to start on 5/6/2019
  • My availability is valid through 6/24/19

Ratings & reviews

Genevieve doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$50/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech

Education

B.Ed.

Graduated University of Alaska Fairbanks 1994

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Genevieve's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now