Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Waterford, MI 48328

Meet Barbara

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

The parents I have babysat for have loved my personable personality, the creative activities I bring to entertain their children, and my willingness to clean. I am a confident, organized, and responsible young woman. I love caring for children of all ages. I am passionate about not only providing basic care for the children but also contributing to their overall development in whatever way the parents desire. I would be happy to help with any tutoring that the children need. I also have a car so I'd be able to transport them to any activities they want. I am active so I'd be able to keep up with outdoor activities. I am comfortable juggling taking care of the children and doing any housework above keeping the children's area clean. I am a good cook as well. Below I have listed my relevant babysitting experience. My experience caring for children began Read more when my single mother had my two younger siblings, once when I was 9 and 11. I was one of their primary caretakers throughout my adolescence after school and on weekend. The summer before my freshman year of high-school I ran a day camp for neighborhood kids with one of my friends. This involved caring for up to six children at a time and coming up with interactive activities to entertain them for 8 hours. Throughout high school I babysat for six different families. Their children ranged from infants to 12 year-old children. I also was a nanny for a family of four one summer. My responsibilities ranged from basic care to tutoring to cleaning the families’ house. During the spring 2017 semester, I babysat for twin two month old girls six hours a week. Additionally, I am studying Spanish and Development in college and would be willing to use these skills with the kids. I am CPR and First Aid certified. I also have experience caring for sick children, multiple children at one time, and children with special needs.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 11/14/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 5/27/2017
  • My availability is valid through 8/13/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Corey S.

6/27/2017

Very professional, arrived early, great attitude, active and engaged with children, my child loved her!! I strongly recommend.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Education

Spanish

DePauw University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Barbara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now