Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Westland, MI 48185

Meet Faith

  • Speaks English, French, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am from NYC for the most part. Grew up all over the east coast . I have 13 siblings grew up as the middle child. I know right imagine the personality differences ! I can pretty much handle kind! Mom is a minister/chaplain. An aunt of mine had a daycare while growing up at the age of 11 or 12 I started helping her and working for her drunk girl summers or after school, if I didn’t watch my siblings. I took CHILD DEVELOPMENT/Changing Lifestyles courses all throughout my high school years. My younger sibling ended up having children young I been helping co parent and raise her children. As well as other nieces and nephews. I love children and love to see them grow into the awesome person they have potential to be ! Seeing the growth personality changes as they get older building bonds to instill good Read more morals and values. I really believe in that they are our future. To help and guide them into being the best of whatever they want to be and have interest in. Any questions feel free to ask or to extend the conversation via phone call, FaceTime or even in person. I am not certified to do CPR however I know how and will be willing to take any courses to get those certifications. Also coming from ny we didn’t drive much I’m in process of obtaining my license through Michigan dmv. Should be done within the course of the next two weeks. I feel as though you should be honest ... it’s far more respected and understandable. I like to lay everything on the table and be transparent and an open book because I’m sure your kids are your life and to leave them with a total stranger to you is scary enough but I like to be as open as possible and maintain strong integrity when working with my clients. Clients are in a sense family to me base off of bonds built. I do take care of my younger sister and her two daughters I’m supporting my own family as I work with yours. With the most respect please understand my terms of payment and if talk to me if you have any questions or concerns. Firm believer in communication being key in any kind of relationship built . Also, I can cook just about anything, clean/ lighthouse keeping, wash clothes. Compensation will vary depending on whats expected and negotiated

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/30/19

Ratings & reviews

Faith doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$550-$1000/hr for the first child, $20 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Hydrocephaly
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French
    • Spanish

Share Faith's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now