JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ruth W.

Nanny in Westland, MI 48185.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Westland, MI

  • Age 42
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $13-$15 per hour

Ruth’s Bio

Hi and thank you for taking the time to view my profile. I am a mother to 4 wonderful children an 18 year old, 16 year old , 6 year old and a 7 month old. I have a Certificate in Early Childhood Development, I obtained at the William D Ford Vocational Center in Westland.  I have worked in Daycare centers as well as in-Home settings for the last 20 years.  (Mostly Infants to age 3 ). I became a nanny 8 years ago and I absolutely love it. My current position will end in the summer of 2015. So if you are expecting or are ready to go back to work in August/September 2015 and are looking for a reliable, responsible , loving nanny give me a call or message me I would love to hear from you. Thank you for your time, and I hope to hear from you soon! Ruth


Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 7/28/2015


My availability is valid through 7/28/15

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Elementary Science
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Susan B. is a reference for Ruth W. Relationship: Family
Jami A. is a reference for Ruth W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Ruth W.
Ruth W.
Westland, MI 48185

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now