JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 54
  • Nanny in Wyoming, MI 49519

Meet Elizabeth

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I’m a 53 year old grandma. I love kids , pets , and people.. I have worked all my life, but am looking for something more flexible and home atmosphere. I love to cook and garden. I’m quiet person and calm. I can do many things, not afraid to help with anything you may need. The last 8 years I have been taking care of my mom and dad. Bathing ,dressing ,diapers. Take to all appointments and activities. My mother is full time wheelchair and could not do for herself. Wanted to help threw there difficult years. Now they have nurses full time. I still do see them but it was 7 days a week and no outside help. It was getting to be to much on my own family. I love animals of all kinds I have pets myself and have my whole life. I’m married with two grown Read more boys in there 30s who both are successful young men. I also Was a waitress most my adult life, with a few other jobs in between. Target being one for about 4 years as a team lead . I love to cook and keep things clean. Would be willing to cook your dinners for your family to your liking.. I have very reliable car and have had no accidents , I consider myself very responsible person. Would be willing to have background check ..

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/30/19

Ratings & reviews

Elizabeth doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science

Share Elizabeth's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now