Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Ypsilanti, MI 48197

Meet Alexa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I attend Eastern Michigan University, Currently I am social work major. Originally I imagined a career in education but I think being a social worker I can reach more children in need. Whether that be working directly with children or with parents and guardians to be the role models and the inspiration that people need. I am creative and very crafty. I like to keep children active starting as early as three months. I have tons of age appropriate activities for so many children. My experience working with children began when I was 12. I started babysitting for my neighbors two daughters 7 and 8. I sat for them for them for 3 in a half years until they were old enough to watch themselves. During the summer, (2009-2017) that I was a camp counselor for 18-24 five, six, seven, and eight year olds. I supervised them on various field Read more trips including camping,boating, and swimming. After the day camp was over a few of the moms hired me for care for the rest of the summer. I worked part time for three families. I provided care in my home for a 8 month old, 2 year old, 2 6 year olds, and an 8 year old. Staggering hours of course. I also worked voluntarily for single mothers who couldn’t afford care while working intensive hours not even for a nap. I go through my experience to show potential families, you, that I am versatile in many age groups and quantity of children. I’d love to be an important factor in your child's development.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/23/17

Ratings & reviews

Alexa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$8-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Mental Illness
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

Social work

Currently attending Eastern Michigan University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alexa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now