Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Ypsilanti, MI 48197

Meet Jaz

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Jaz - a creative, fun-loving, warm-hearted woman with a passion for children and health care. I graduated a few years ago with my masters in social work and at now planning on making the transition to nursing. In the intermediate, and hopefully while I’m in school, I would love to work with littles, medical needs or not. I’ve worked with children my entire life and have lots of recent experience working with kids at CS Mott Children’s hospital (Child Life, pedi endo, NICU, labor and delivery (although that was more working with moms :)) Please feel free to reach out with any questions! Also, I love critters of almost all kinds (I will say - I don’t do well with large spiders). Look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/30/19

Ratings & reviews

Jaz doesn't have any reviews yet.

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jaz's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now