JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Danielle S.

Nanny in Saint Paul, MN 55124.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Apple Valley, MN

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $9-$12 per hour

Danielle’s Bio

I am 23, I have been working with kids since I was about 10. I have always wanted to work with kids but it was not until I took on the job of being an assistant teacher at a Montessori School that I realized that I wanted to have my own center in my future.  I am currently a nanny five days a week about 55 hours a week for one little boy who is one.
I have worked with kids between the ages of two weeks up to the ages of middle school, I fully enjoy every age group that there is. I also have experience with children that have special needs or that require special care and services required on my part.
Every second that I am with kids is like heaven on earth to me. I honestly go to work and my babysitting jobs overwhelmed with joy to be doing what I do. I love to be active and run with the kids and I also enjoy taking time to incorporate the everyday learning tasks that enhance educational development in children. There is never a quiet moment unless it is nap time or bed time, I strive to keep the kids busy and running around outside, doing art, reading stories, playing with toys, I am not the type of worker that puts a movie in and then just lets the kids sit in front of the TV all day or night. I love to be able to have things for the kids to show mom and dad about what we did while they were away.
I love kids and my philosophy on kids in general is that " we as a adults are making the future of tomorrow by showing kids of today how to be tomorrow. We are the ones that are to guide them, show them, and teach them everyday life skills and how to make responsible choices, and how to be a good role model." I make it a point to always be a good role model and a positive influence on children I see and work with. I have made it my pride and joy to be able to say that I work with kids and the families that I work for are amazing people.
Thank you for reading my profile:)
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Kelly R. is a reference for Danielle S.
Carmen C. is a reference for Danielle S.
Jump to Top
Danielle S.
Danielle S.
Apple Valley, MN 55124
29

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $9-$12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now